Manual 8

Statements of Boards, Council, committees & other bodies [(Section 4 (1) (b) (viii)] List of Councils, committees formed in College

S.	Name of	Main	Constitution of the	Date of	Valid	Whether	Whether	Frequency of
No	Committee	Function of	body	constitution	upto	meeting	minutes	Meetings
•		the committee				open to	accessible	
1.	Admission Committee	BAMS & BUMS Admissions	Ayurveda: Dr. B.S. Hiremath, Dr. Bansidhar, Dr. Shalini Unani: Dr. Fahmida Kausar Dr. Asif Iqbal Dr. Fakhara Talat	16/11/2020	1 yr.	No No	to public Through RTI Act only	At the beginning of academic session
2.	RTI Cell	RTI Implementa tion	1. Dr Harmohan Moharana PIO	15/04/2021	As per RTI Act no validity period	yes	yes	As and when required
			Dr. Mohd. Idris, Principal/ -First Apellate Authirity.					
3.	Library committee	All matters related to library & smooth functioning of Library.	Dr. Rajesh Chhoker, Dr. Nishi Arora, Dr. Sangeeta Mishra ,Dr. Shalini Varshney, Dr. Abdul Nasir, Dr. M A Ansari,		-Do-	No	Yes	As and when required
4.	Disciplinary/ Anti Ragging Committee	To prevent ragging in the college.	Dr. Fahmida, Dr. Darakshan Khanam, Dr. S.K. Panda , Dr. Fakhara Talat Dr. Rajesh Chhokkar S.H.O DB Gupta Road, Karol bagh, New Delhi.	28/01/2020	-Do-	No	Yes	As and when required

5.	Committee for sexual harassment at work place	To look into complaints of sexual harassment at work place	Dr. Darakshan Khanam. Dr. Sujata Yadav, Dr. Deepa Mishra	28/01/2020	Reconst itution as per adminis trative require ment	No	No	As and when required
6.	Election Committee	To conduct students elections	Dr. Rajesh Chhokar Dr. Darakshan Khanam , Dr. Sangeeta Mishra, Dr. M.A Ansari , Dr. Mahmood Ahmad	28/01/2020		No	Yes	As and when required
7.	Committee for students from North East.(NE)	To look into welfare of students from North East.(NE)				No	Yes	As and when required
8.	Hostel sub- Committee		Dr. Rajesh Sharma , Dr. Mohd Zubair , Dr. M.A Ansari					As and when required
9.	Sports Committee	To make purchases of sports articles and organize sports meet from time to time.	Dr. Rajesh Sharma, Dr. Kiran Nimbalkar, Dr. Nitin Jindal , Dr. Sarang Ingle, Dr. Shalini Dr. Shilpa, Dr. Fakhra, Dr. Shoaib Ahmad					As and when required
10.	Cultural Committee	To organize cultural events in the college	Dr. Fahmida Kausar , Dr. Nishi , Dr. Neelam Gupta , Dr. Fakhara, Dr. Nauman	28/01/2020				As and when required